RS

Ravishankar Sundararaman

Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Previous:
  • Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, RPI, 2016 - 2021
  • Postdoctoral fellow, Joint Center for Artifical Photosynthesis, California Institute of Technology and Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, 2013-2016
  • Ph.D. Physics, Cornell University, 2013
  • M.Sc. Physics, IIT Kanpur, 2007
Office: MRC 208B, Phone: (518)276-6757, Email: sundar@rpi.edu
Office hours (ENGR-1600): Tuesdays, 5 - 6 pm
Office hours (MTLE-6120): Wednesdays, 5 - 6 pm
Curriculum Vitae (PDF), Publications (PDF), Scholar

Please email Ravishankar to enquire about undergraduate, graduate or postdoctoral research opportunities!




Current group members

Research scientists

MC

Mani Chandra

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Electron transport, spin dynamics, high performance computing
Email: chandm6@rpi.edu

Graduate students

KF

Kamron Fazel

Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Machine learning, molten salts
Email: fazelk@rpi.edu
SK

Sushant Kumar

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Interconnect materials, carrier dynamics
Email: kumars12@rpi.edu
CM

Christian Multunas

Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy, RPI
Research areas: Interconnect materials, spin dynamics
Email: multuc@rpi.edu
TS

Tanooj Shah

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Molecular dynamics, molten salts
Email: shaht2@rpi.edu
AS

Abhishek Shandilya

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Polymer nanocomposites, DFT methods, JDFT, electrochemistry
Email: shanda@rpi.edu



Former group members

Postdoctoral fellows

DW

Dan Wang

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research areas: Defect physics, electronic structure, optical properties
Email: wangd11@rpi.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Graduate students

FF

Fred Florio

Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy, RPI
Research areas: Ferroelectric materials, carrier dynamics, magnet design
Email: florif@rpi.edu
Curriculum Vitae
AH

Adela Habib

Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy, RPI
Research areas: Spin dynamics, carrier dynamics, ultrafast spectroscopy
Email: habiba2@rpi.edu

Undergraduate students

VC

Victor Chen

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research area: Nanocomposite materials, RF shielding
Email: chenv2@rpi.edu
SC

Steven Claybrook

Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy, RPI
Research area: Carrier dynamics
Email: claybs@rpi.edu
BD

Benjamin Defay

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research area: Contact resistance in vertical interconnects
Email: defayb@rpi.edu
Curriculum Vitae
YYa

Yifan Yao

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research area: Carrier dynamics, opto-electronic interfaces
Email: yaoy4@rpi.edu
YYu

Yumeng Yue

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research area: Battery materials
Email: yuey3@rpi.edu
LZ

Litao Zhao

Materials Science and Engineering, RPI
Research area: Carrier dynamics
Email: zhaol8@rpi.edu
Resume